• New Albany Bulldogs 2014 Photos
  • New Albany Bulldogs 2014 Photos
  • New Albany Bulldogs 2014 Photos

Charlie Fields resigns as Bulldog Head Coach

Charlie Fields has resigned his position after 4 seasons as Head Coach of the Bulldog football program.

Coach Field was an All-Conference lineman at New Albany, and spent 24 years as an assistant coach before rising to Head Coach in 2011. Charlie coached many All-Conference players and had several that went on to play in college.

“We want to thank Charlie Fields for over 30 years of dedication to the New Albany High School football program”, NA athletic director Don Unruh said in a news release. “Charlie has worked tirelessly to help the young men who’ve played football at NAHS- both on and off the field”.

The 12th man Club joins parents, players, fans, and alumni in thanking Coach Fields for those many years of dedicated service and wish him and his family all the best in future endeavors.




Bulldogs host Seymour Owls on Senior night.

The Seymour Owls (1-6, 1-4) will visit the Bulldogs (1-6, 1-4) this Friday night at Buerk Field. Before the game, the Bulldogs will be celebrating Senior Night for 22 Seniors. Let’s have a great crowd there to thank these Seniors and their families for all their hard work. Game time is 7:00pm.

New Albany leads the series, which began in 1933, 21-9.

CLASS OF 2015!!!


Bulldogs top Panthers 44-19

The New Albany Bulldogs (1-2) defeated the Jennings County Panthers 44-19 (1-2) Friday night in their Hoosier Hills Conference opener.

The Bulldog offense was led by Zach Donan and Julian Johns. Donan ran for 3 scores and threw for 2 more. Johns had touchdowns on a run, reception, and an 84 yard kickoff return. Lewann Mozee also had a TD reception.

Adrian Mills led the defense with 13 tackles. Pierce Harrison added 7 tackles and a sack.